Gary Educational Development Foundation know putting students in the classroom is most effective when there is proper cultivation of young minds.
We have grown through the generosity and commitment of our donors and they benefit scholarship recipients year after year.
Only students who attend schools in the Gary Community School Corporation and faculty are eligible to apply for our scholarships and grants.

Our Goal

Enhancing learning within the Gary schools and through external resources to help ensure that students of every level acquire the skills, knowledge, values, motivation and vision needed for success in careers and as citizens.

Our Board

Dr. Myrtle V. Campbell
Mrs. Barbara Cope
Mr. Scott Casbon
Mr. Gregory Fleming
Mr. Frederick C. Ford
Mr. Clifton Gooden
Mr. Edmund Gunn, President
Mr. Jeffrey Hughes
Mrs. Yvette Irons-Johnson
Attorney Angela Jones
Mr. Ian McFadden, FACHE
Mrs. Nellie F. Moore
Mr. Mamon Powers, Jr.
Ms. Alesia Y. Pritchett
Dr. Cheryl L. Pruitt
Dr. Hilda Richards
Mrs. Delphia Shelton
Mr. Foster Stephens
Mr. Michael F. Washington
Dr. Marion Williams
Mr. Joe Zimmerman

Exec. Director: Ms. Charius M. Haney
James Wells - President, Intra-City High School Student Council